Article Image Alt Text

Storm wrestling season looks promising

The 2018-2019 Burke/Gregory Storm wrestling team has a slate of 25 members, including 17 returning lettermen. Six of these wrestlers, Owen Hansen, Finn Hanson, Jordan Vosika, Jackson Eklund, Rhoss Oliver, and Jeremiah Beck, return with state tourney experience. Beck and Eklund have both earned state tourney place finishes on multiple occasions.

First-time additions to the roster include Isaac Barreto, Brady Petterson, Zach Eklund, Mason Peck, Tyler Spencer, Kade Stukel, and Ethan Dargatz.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Ainsworth Star-Journal

921 E. 4th St.
P.O. Box 145
Ainsworth, NE 69210
PH: (402) 387-2844
FAX: (402) 387-1234

Valentine Midland News

146 W. 2nd St.
P.O. Box 448
Valentine, NE 69201
PH: (402) 376-2833
FAX: (402) 376-1946

Gregory Times-Advocate

119 E. 7th St.
P.O. Box 378
Gregory, SD 57533
PH: (605) 835-8089
FAX: (605) 835-8467