Valentine Volunteer Fire Department elects officers, trains on rope rescue

At the annual meeting in May, the following people were elected to office: Chief Terry Engles; Assistant Chief, William Beel; President, Tyler Eggert, Vice President, Jason Vaisvilas; Secretary-Treasurer, Guy Tielke.

Also elected as Captains were: Courtney Fowler, Travis Greenough, Shane Adams. Elected as Training Officers: Jordan Buechle. Safety Officers Justin Dredge, and Jeff Sayer. As of May 1, 2017, there are 48 members of the Valentine Volunteer Fire Department. From May 2016 - 2017 there were a total of 12 regular meetings held. An average of 35 people attended for 413 person-hours


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Ainsworth Star-Journal

921 E. 4th St.
P.O. Box 145
Ainsworth, NE 69210
PH: (402) 387-2844
FAX: (402) 387-1234

Valentine Midland News

146 W. 2nd St.
P.O. Box 448
Valentine, NE 69201
PH: (402) 376-2833
FAX: (402) 376-1946

Gregory Times-Advocate

119 E. 7th St.
P.O. Box 378
Gregory, SD 57533
PH: (605) 835-8089
FAX: (605) 835-8467